Applicable plans
  • Free
  • Plus
  • Business
  • Enterprise


Accessing permission settings

To access the organization settings from your admin account, click on the profile icon, then on "Your Account". You'll see the name of your organization in the Profile section, with a "Manage" button to the right. Click this to open the organization settings, then click on "Permissions" on the left.


Permissions refer to special organization-specific permissions that are not related to group or user roles. They are each fairly self-explanatory:


Allow users to delete themselves: Users can manually delete their accounts from Zenkit from their Zenkit profiles. This will remove them from your organization and from the Zenkit database. If a user was the owner of a resource, such as a collection, workspace, list, notebook, the organization owner will become the owner of that resource. This option is off by default.


Allow users to add, change, or remove their email address: This would allow users to add, change or remove the email address they use to log in to Zenkit from their Zenkit profile. This option is off by default. Please note that allowing users to change their email may affect provisioning or single sign-on because the email address is used to identify a user. If you have set up provisioning or SSO, we strongly recommend that you do not enable this option.


Allow users to change their name or initials: The name and initials of a user are shown to other users throughout the app. This option is on by default.


Allow users to change their username: Unique usernames are automatically generated by Zenkit when a user is created. These usernames contain a string of random numbers and letters to ensure uniqueness. Usernames are displayed in some places throughout the app, such as when a user @mentions another. This option is on by default.