Applicable plans
  • Free
  • Plus
  • Business
  • Enterprise

You can transfer ownership of a workspace or collection to anyone else who is a member of that workspace or collection. Only the current owner may transfer ownership. 


Transfer workspace ownership

Click on the name of the workspace on your Zenkit homepage, or on the "Workspace Settings" option that appears when you click on the workspace name from inside a collection.


In the "Access" section of the workspace settings, click "Transfer Ownership", then click to select the member you would like to transfer the workspace to. 

Transfer collection ownership

Click on the collection name while it's open to open the collection settings. In the "Access" section click on a collection member.

You will see all collection roles listed.

Select "Transfer Ownership" below the roles.
Once you've transferred a workspace or collection to someone else, you will lose all ownership permissions, such as deleting the workspace or moving the collection.