Applicable plans
  • Free
  • Plus
  • Business
  • Enterprise

The "Access" section allows you to manage members of the list. You can add or remove members and groups from here, as well as assign user roles.



Adding a member

To add a member, tap or click "Add Member". Type in the name or email address of the person you want to add. If you already collaborate with them, simply select their name from the list of collaborators. If the person doesn't yet have a Zenkit account, you can tap or click "Invite xyz to Zenkit" to send them an invitation. 


Adding a group

To add a group (a function available in the Business plan and higher), tap or click "Add group" then search for the group name and tap or click to add.


Click here to book a demo with our sales team and find the best plan for your needs.


Removing members or groups

To remove a member or group in the web or desktop app, click the X next to their name. To remove a member or group in the mobile app, swipe left on their name and tap the X button. Tap or click "Remove" in the small pop up to confirm. 


This action will remove their access to the list, however if they've been assigned a task this will not remove them from the tasks. The member will no longer see these tasks in their "Assigned to me" smart list either. They remain in the "Assigned to" field so that you can see who completed the task, or theoretically add a new user to all of their assigned tasks before removing them.


Changing member roles

To change the role of a folder member or group, tap or click on their name and select a new role from the list. This feature is available only to Plus subscribers or higher.


Transfer ownership of a list

To transfer ownership of the list to another user, they must be a member of the list. Tap or click their name in the list of members, then tap or click "Transfer Ownership".


You can find more detail about these different access functions in the Collaboration section of this Knowledge Base.