You receive notifications when you are added as a member to an item, collection, or workspace. You also receive a notification when a change is made to an item, filter, or collection you're subscribed to, when a reminder is due, or when you're mentioned in a comment.
- Notifications menu
- Notification Filters
- Notification locations
- Notification Settings
- Manage Subscriptions
- Restore Defaults
The notifications menu can be accessed from the little bell icon on the left side panel. If you have any unread notifications, the bell shows a little read number.
To see your notifications, click on the bell.
Notifications that you haven't yet read are marked with a red bar. Clicking on the notification will bring you to the workspace, collection, or item you are being notified of.
To mark a notification as read without doing this, click "Read" under the notification.
To mark all notifications as read, click on "Mark all as read" in the bottom left-hand corner.
It is possible to filter your notifications to show only read or unread notifications, as well as notifications specific to a collection.
You will be able to see which collections need your attention from the Zenkit home page with a notification icon on the collection tile:
And from the navigation menu:
If you're inside a collection and you have a notification about a particular item, the item will also show a notification icon in the list, Kanban, and calendar views.
Click on the item to remove the notification icon. You can also click on the icon next to the collection name to open the notifications menu to "Unread notifications in this collection".
Want to receive different sorts of notifications or none at all? Just change your notification settings!
You can change notification settings by clicking on "Settings" in the notifications menu.
You can also change the notification settings by opening the notifications tab in your profile settings.
Each column refers to a different type of notification:
Each row refers to things you may be notified about:
Here you can see all of the collections you're subscribed to, including from other products in the Zenkit Suite. e.g. If you've connected lists from Zenkit To Do to Base via the Zenkit Suite, you'll see lists or tasks you've subscribed to in To Do, too.
To unsubscribe from a collection, click the X next to the subscription and then on "Unsubscribe" to confirm.
You will only get some sorts of notifications such as comments and activities if you are subscribed to a collection.
You will also be subscribed to items you are assigned to by default. To turn this function off, tap or click the toggle next to "Automatically subscribe me to tasks I am assigned to" to the off position.
This option will restore your notification settings to the default settings. This will not affect whether or not you are subscribed to a list.