Applicable plans
  • Free
  • Plus
  • Business
  • Enterprise

Each list has its own archive, which can be used to store tasks you no longer need to see in the active or done section of your list. You can filter, restore, or bulk delete tasks from here.


Archiving a task

To archive a task in the mobile app, swipe left on the task and tap the red button with the file icon. To archive it from the web or desktop app, right click on the task and click "Archive". Alternatively, if you have the task open on any of your devices, you can tap/click on the ... icon in the top right hand corner and choose "Archive Task".



Using the archive and filter

The archive can be accessed by tapping or clicking on the list name, then navigating to the "Archive" section of the list settings.



All archived tasks are listed and shown in red. Tap on a task to view the task details. To find specific archived items, you can tap on the small filter icon to find tasks based on criteria like creation date, title, due date, assigned member, and more.


Restoring archived tasks

To restore tasks individually tap or click to open them, then on the ... icon and on "Restore Task".


To restore tasks in bulk, tap or click on "Restore X Tasks" shown at the bottom of the list. If you have a filter applied, only tasks that match the filter will be restored.


Deleting archived tasks

To delete archived tasks individually tap or click to open them, then on the ... icon and on "Delete Task".


To delete tasks in bulk, tap or click on "Delete X Tasks" shown at the bottom of the list. If you have a filter applied, only tasks that match the filter will be deleted.


Please note that deleting is a permanent action. Once you have deleted your tasks, they cannot be restored and the action cannot be undone.